deutsche Version
Fabian Niestroj, M.Sc. in Electrical Engineering

Dr.-Ing. Fabian Niestroj, Diplom-Ingenieur

Fabian Niestroj studied electrical engineering at Ruhr-Universität Bochum and at Purdue University (USA). Major fields of his studies were analog and digital circuit technology as well as measurement technology. Fabian Niestroj received the Diplom-Ingenieur (Dipl.-Ing.) degree in 2005.

Subsequently, Fabian Niestroj was a research associate in the department for Electronic Circuit Technology at Ruhr-Universität Bochum until 2011. During this time he supervised a project that was conducted in cooperation with one of the world's largest automobile manufacturers. This project is the foundation for his dissertation with the title "3D Inertial Measurement Systems for Motion Tracking in Vehicle Crash Tests". The Ruhr-Universität Bochum awarded Fabian Niestroj for his dissertation the Doktoringenieur (Dr.-Ing.) degree.

Fabian Niestroj has been with the firm since 2011 and parallel thereto completed his studies of law for patent attorneys at the FernUniversität in Hagen. Fabian Niestroj was admitted as patent attorney in 2015.

english Version
Fabian Niestroj, Diplom-Ingenieur

Dr.-Ing. Fabian Niestroj, Diplom-Ingenieur

Fabian Niestroj studierte an der Ruhr-Universität Bochum und an der Purdue University (USA) Elektrotechnik. Schwerpunkte seines Studiums lagen in der analogen und digitalen Schaltungstechnik und in der Messtechnik. Das Studium schloss Fabian Niestroj 2005 mit dem Diplom ab.

Danach war Fabian Niestroj bis 2011 wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter am Lehrstuhl für Elektronische Schaltungstechnik der Ruhr-Universität Bochum. Während dieser Zeit betreute Fabian Niestroj ein Projekt, das in Kooperation mit einem der weltgrößten Automobilhersteller durchgeführt worden ist. Das Projekt ist die Grundlage für Fabian Niestrojs Dissertation mit dem Titel „3D-Inertial-Messsysteme für Karosserie-Bewegungsanalysen in Kraftfahrzeug-Crashtests“. Die Ruhr-Universität Bochum hat Fabian Niestroj für seine Dissertation den Grad eines Doktors der Ingenieurwissenschaften verliehen.

In der Sozietät ist Fabian Niestroj seit 2011 tätig und absolvierte daneben das Studium des Rechts für Patentanwälte an der FernUniversität in Hagen. Fabian Niestroj ist 2015 als Patentanwalt zugelassen worden.